Mobile computing paper

For those who don’t get the joke behind this, please note that Anna Univ banned cell phones, and now they want me to find TWO cell phones and find which WAP version they support!!??

BTW, this is one of my exam questions!

20 Responses to Mobile computing paper

  1. Sagaro says:

    Dude. Anna college, banned cellphone only inside campus and not in your home. That said, the chemical paper asked students to write a para on cyanide. Thank goodness you weren’t in chemical, else you would be advocating students to use them before writing an exam on them.

  2. Marc says:

    Anna University apparently has a say on the personal possessions a student can carry in a completely different college which just happens to be affiliated to it. Welcome to India.

  3. Praveen says:

    Wtf? How do they suppose you to do it while in exam?

  4. Arun M says:

    @Sagaro
    ROTFL! Good one man! But hell! I dont even know how to find my cell’s WAP version :p
    And thank goodness I aint automobile – they would have asked me to open my engine and find the number of valves :p

    @Marc
    Yeah! I was caught in college for carrying novels

    @PSP
    Ask them, not me!

  5. srinath says:

    dude remember the day when the VC came to our coll n said students should not use cell phones at all…. wonder what we should do to this fella…. just waiting for his term to get over…. hope it comes soon….:)

  6. Arun M says:

    Wow! he said that? Well.. A student lost his life because he didnt have a cell.

    Paavam paiyyan.. anadhaiya nadu rode-la kadanthan…

  7. Arun M says:

    @APP

    Listen to what Srinath said!

  8. uleadin says:

    I was completely spellbound on seeing this question! I turned back to see navneeth smiling at me and raja staring at the green board and murmuring something in his typical fashion!

  9. Narain says:

    Ha ha ha.
    Two of my books were also confiscated in college.
    I managed to sneak’em out from HOD’s cupboard during break!

  10. Arun M says:

    @Naraim
    Ha ha! Good one man :p

  11. srinath says:

    @ narain
    the math dept. people have my friend’s shakesphere book…. can u get dat also???? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Sundar says:

    Arun, when did you start bringing novels to college. I was the one who got mine confiscated once.

  13. Selerines says:

    @Arun : Show the answer here that you wrote in the exam…..

  14. Arun M says:

    @Sundar
    Dude.. I brought my senior’s novel to return. It got caught by … forgot who it was!

    @Selerines
    Well.. I wrote
    Nokia N95: WAP 2.0
    Nokia N95: WAP 2.0

    Apparently, 2 brand is expected, such as Motorola and Nokia or whatever :p

  15. Selerines says:

    @Arun : Cool dude… What about other exams yaar??/

  16. Arun M says:

    Ah well.. I’d rather not discuss other exams ๐Ÿ˜€ Wil blog on them if I manage to clear them :p

  17. Narain says:

    @ Srinath,
    Do I look like a professional assassin for hire!?
    Pozhappa maathada da!
    Anyway, my book was confiscated by Mech dept by our thatha HOD who can neither see nor hear properly – the result – I sneaked it out right under his nose.

    Btw, what has nose got to do with his not hearing or seeing properly?
    Point to ponder!

  18. Arun M says:

    @Narain
    You do, as a matter of fact. You look the guy who can crawl under your HOD’s arse and steal something.

  19. […] am so happy that I didn’t need to write exams such as these […]

Leave a Reply

