Software Quality Management preparation

Ok! The title sounds weird, I know!

Software Quality Management is those typical crap kind of paper where you write pages about how team leaders should evaluate performance, and how some Japanese leader defined quality in 1950. Pretty easy subject, except for Anna Univ. evaluation.

Last sem, there was a similar course/paper titled “Total Quality Management”. The pass rate was 50%!! Amongst those who had failed were people who would write B-plans and win. Among those who cleared were people who read the morning of the exam, and entered with no hope of passing.

Therefore, I’m taking safety precautions this time, given that the entire 2nd unit doesn’t exist in the prescribed text books

sqm books

2 prescribed, the ever faithful Charulatha and Magnus šŸ™‚

16 Responses to Software Quality Management preparation

  1. Marc says:

    I have Magnus for Mobile Computing and it is painful to study from it. Considering buying the prescribed. I hate local author books.

    And yeah, I flunked TQM. First time I’m failing a theory subject. Bastards.

  2. Arun M says:

    @Marc

    Local authors only for the non-tech subjects da. Tech – prescribed books are mostly the best

  3. Keerthi says:

    Charulatha rocks for this kind of creepy subjects!

  4. Arun M says:

    @Keerthi
    Yes! For these mokkai subjects

  5. uleadin says:

    well…er….:D need I say more?

  6. Arun M says:

    @uleadin
    Please do say more :p

  7. Sundar says:

    Might I know the identity of the person you’ve mentioned in the third para?

  8. Arun M says:

    šŸ˜€ Well. That was a fictional character šŸ˜€

  9. Narain says:

    Wonder what kick the bastards get in flunking people in theory papers! That too in the final year!
    Talking about local authors, even now I remember the opening lines of a popular local author for TQM – Total Quality Management is a technique to manage total quality! WTF!

  10. timestamps says:

    Don reveal such secrets .. anna univ ppl might end up prescribing such books for future batches in the name of increasing the pass percentage …

  11. Arun M says:

    @Ashwin
    Possible dude :p You never know!

  12. Gracy says:

    Golly…..I totally love all ur posts.. I could relate with most of them… (pbbly cos i’m doin engg under the same sH*t univ.. SQM – gonna taste its flavours this final sem..
    im Reading ur posts during my project lab session (the most fruitful use of todays lab session) šŸ™‚

  13. Arun M says:

    @Gracy
    Thanks a lot! šŸ™‚ I went over my blog again, and I seem to be getting old, wonderful memories too šŸ™‚

    All the best for SQM! Its a hard paper! šŸ˜€

  14. divya says:

    i need ebook for sqm

  15. Arun M says:

    @Divya: Its been 2 years since I wrote this post šŸ™‚ I don’t have any book, let alone an ebook

Leave a Reply

