Most memorable quotes&unquotes during my MNM sojourn

These are the best convos/quotes I’ve heard from people during my MNM stay. I’m sad that I’m going to be missing such convos every day.

1. Astala-Vista

X: Hey Arun.. see Windows Vista in college! Wow
Me: Vista on a 128 MB machine!?? Impossible
X: Yeah! See it
Me: Yeah.. this is Vista right!
X: See how clear Vista is! I am able to read clearer with Vista
Me: What!!?? Thats because its a good monitor. How the hell does Vista improve clarity?
X: It does.. See my monitor and yours
[Mine is a CRT, hers is a TFT]


2. Gimme “C” X Hey.. I don’t have C in my house.. can you give me C?
Me: What?? Do you mean the compiler?
X: No.. I don’t need the compiler. I use notepad. Just give me C


3. PSP does it yet again!X: Tomo is the first day of college! Wow! I’m entering my 2nd year
PSP: Yeah.. Noticed you changed your pic. Why Asin?
X: Because she’s my idol
PSP: You look like asin?
X: Yeah
PSP: Cool! Shall we play the 007 game? Lets see if I find you first or you find me first
X: What!??
PSP: Lets see who finds who first, in person
[User X is offline. All messages you send hereafter will be delivered when X comes online]


4. Plextor CEO would faint

Me: Wow! College has a 52X CDROM drive [FYI, my college has all 32x drives]
X: What do you mean? I have a 100X drive at home.
Me: What!??
X: I am waiting for a 100x DVD drive to appear. Only then I will buy it


5. Security scrutinySituation: Going to college after college hours, on a non-working day for 4th years, for “Infosys Campus Connect”Security: Why are you late to college?
Me: Sir.. 4th year sir
S: If you’re 4th year, you will come late, is it?
Me: ??
S: Write your name in the late student’s register
Me: Sir.. there’s no college for 4th years today sir
S: Then did you come to college to roam?
Me: Yeah.. spencer plaza has relocated within college. I have come to see around.


6. Giggle @ Google Me: Hey.. are you looking for a career at Google?
X: No da. its boring..
Me: WTF!??
X: Yes da. Google will just search. I have already written that in data-structures lab
Me: Dey! You have to search webpages da!
X: Yes.. I will read web pages from file
Me: [realising we are getting nowhere] Good idea da. What search technique do they use?
X: Linear search or binary search da. We read in the DS exam na?
Me: Cool man.. you make things look so simple.
X: Whats there in this?
Me: What will they ask you to write in the Google interview?
X: They asked my friend to write linear search.
Me: Cool. did he make it?
X: No.. he forgot to put semicolon after the for loop
Me: Shit.. just miss
X: Yes.. otherwise he would have got Google.


7. Code your own codeMe: Hey there! How’s project going on?
X: Not bad. Where are you doing your project?
Me: Ourselves da.. in-house project
X: Wow da! You write your own code!
Me: You write your neighbour’s code, is it?


8. Programmer in the department! X: Arun.. call the new programmer
Me: Wow! A P-r-o-g-r-a-m-m-e-r in the department??
X: He’s in the IP lab
Me: [I walk in. There’s only 1 person] Sir. you are wanted in the department
X: 2 minutes pa. http://www.google.com is not working.
Me: What!??
X: It looks like Google server is down. It must have gone off. They will restart it in 2 minutes
[Later out found that programmer is my college lingo for attender]

22 Responses to Most memorable quotes&unquotes during my MNM sojourn

  1. Praveen says:

    You big fat liar! That freakin’ conversation never happened! I have never chatted in such a format! And who is that X supposed to be? Dont temme its Raja’s GF. And I have never heard of neither played any stupid 007 game!!!

  2. Arun M says:

    Liar! Me? No ways PSP. Lets wait for comments and see who they support :p

  3. Arun M says:

    BTW, you have a format for chatting? Crazy bugger!

  4. Prashanth says:

    well…I do agree with arun…PSP is capable of doing something like tht….although I have no clear evidence as to whether he really did something like tht……every inch of these convos is true and most of the convos happened in my presence!

  5. Gowtham says:

    Seems like there are lot of noobs in your college:lol:

  6. Arun M says:

    @Gowthaman

    Oh.. you seem to find people other than n00bs, is it?

  7. Arun M says:

    @Prashanth
    PSP should be incarcerated for his deeds da. Seriously. And ROTFL! Thanks for your certification about the convos :p

  8. Marc says:

    Hilarious! Show us chat logs to prove PSP said that.

  9. Gowtham says:

    Well i thought there will be so much geeks in your college like you šŸ˜€

  10. Arun M says:

    Me geek????? Wh-a-a-a-a-a-a-t! Dude.. you don’t even know me properly!

  11. Arun M says:

    @Marc

    Thanks buddy!

    He did it on orkut. That girl cleared all her scraps. Smart girl! :p I’ll see if i saved any screenshots of it

  12. […] after I posted his convo. Apparently, the chatting format was incorrect, as specified by him in this comment in my previous […]

  13. msnarain says:

    Hey, u left out the testis convo by PSP!

  14. Arun M says:

    Yeah! Damn! Lemme dedicate a post entirely for PSP!

  15. Praveen says:

    @Marc

    Lol, Arun would definitely not be able to show you proof coz it just never happened! Arun is a great guy when it comes to cooking up stories!

  16. George says:

    Ha ha, this is some crazy stuff. As for the first one, never underestimate placebo effect too.

  17. Gowtham says:

    Well i have heard lots about you from Vinod and Marc. So don’t try to escape.

  18. Arun M says:

    @George

    Thanks buddy! Yup! For all u know, I could be in that position 2moro!

    @Gowtham

    Thanks buddy! Of course PSP is that way. He even pointed me to a woman and told me her profession (pro******e). Sicko that guy is! Seriously sicko guy!

  19. Sundar says:

    I have my doubts about the authenticity of conversation number 6.

  20. Arun M says:

    @Sundar
    I’ll tell you in person who said that. You’ll accept da

  21. KP says:

    actually the joke is kinda on you. Vista uses clearType, which makes most text look much sharper than XP. (although it is a hidden feature in XP)

  22. Arun M says:

    @KP

    Dude! Please come down to India and check out if people even know what Truetype is šŸ˜›

    The joke could be on me, but no ways anyone in my college will even realise Vista is clearer given 2 machines running XP and Vista side by side

Leave a Reply

