Legally Sundar

ThE DarK ShadoW: hello hello.. do u copy?
Sundararajan Iyengar: Loud and Clear
Sundararajan Iyengar: Over.
ThE DarK ShadoW: cooooooooooool
Sundararajan Iyengar: Hey, can you get me the EULA for Rational Rose?
ThE DarK ShadoW: ??
ThE DarK ShadoW: i uninstalled it..
ThE DarK ShadoW: no HDD space..
ThE DarK ShadoW: have 120 mb now
Sundararajan Iyengar: Oh shit.
Sundararajan Iyengar: What am I going to do now?
ThE DarK ShadoW: ask raja..
ThE DarK ShadoW: he has several copies of it installed.
ThE DarK ShadoW: why do u need it ?????
Sundararajan Iyengar: I dont want to infringe any copyrights while using Rational Rose.
ThE DarK ShadoW: WHAT ???
Sundararajan Iyengar: To find out about a certain clause there is in it.
ThE DarK ShadoW: BTW, whats that clause about rational rose?
Sundararajan Iyengar: Whether it is possible to use Rational Rose to create a product that has the same function as Rational Rose itself?
ThE DarK ShadoW: Don’t tell u me u know how to use Rational Rose
Sundararajan Iyengar: πŸ˜€
Sundararajan Iyengar: Not that I know how to use it.. but just for kicks, i guess

13 Responses to Legally Sundar

  1. Sagaro says:

    lmao…

  2. Marc says:

    It started here: http://marcvz.net/blog/2007/08/06/all-for-a-be-degree/#comment-8412

    I don’t think that such a clause would exist simply because it’s too stupid.

  3. Arun M says:

    @Marc !

    Good one !

  4. Sundar says:

    Actually such a clause does exist. I read it while I was reading the EULA of Macromedia Flash. They’ve printed pages of EULAs for all the software they’ve given in the accompanying CD in our IP textbook. Thats the first thing I read when I got the book. πŸ˜€

  5. Arun M says:

    Whoa ! How stupid !

  6. Sundar says:

    Whats stupid? The clause or my reading the EULA?

  7. Arun M says:

    clause and the EULA.

  8. Marc says:

    Why didn’t you tell me this earlier? I would have read them too to pass the time.

  9. Sundar says:

    Are you sure Arun M? Or am I being a born joker here?

  10. George says:

    You guys read EULAs to pass time…Okaaayy

  11. Arun M says:

    Not me..

    Sundar reads everything..

  12. Sundar says:

    Whats wrong with reading EULAs? They are meant to be read.

Leave a Reply

